2005-10-29
1:49 p.m.

My niece the Entrepreneur, CRC Presentation, and my week...


Scene: At my BIL�s eldest sister�s house

Setting: Angel playing with a toy cooking set

Angel: *bringing a tiny cup filled with folded paper stars to my sister*
Here, mummy.. for you.

Sister: What is it?

Angel: Coffee!

Sister: OK! *pretends to take a sip*
Thank you!

Angel: *passes cup to me*
Here, yee yee..

Me: Yee yee doesn�t drink coffee, thank you.

Angel: How about water?

Me: OK! *pretends to take a sip*
Thank you!

Angel: *takes cup, turns to put cup away, turns back and sticks out hand to my sister*
Five dollars, mummy!

Sister: Wah! What kind of coffee was that? So expensive! Must be Blue Mountain..
*pretends to give Angel money*
Nah!

Angel: *turns to me, sticks out hand*

Me: Five dollars?? For water?! I�m not paying! What kind of water costs five dollars a cup!

Sister: *trying to control laughter*
Must be Perrier or something..
*to Angel* Yee yee got no money, mummy pay for her.. Nah!

Angel: *turns away*

A few seconds later�

Angel: *bringing a plate with a mini plastic banana and a mini plastic bunch of grapes sandwiched between two mini plates to my sister*
Here, mummy.. burger.

Me: Better ask how much first..

Sister: How much is it?

Angel: Five dollars!

Sister: So expensive! How about two dollars?

Angel: OK!

Sister: *pretends to take a bite*
*pretends to give Angel money*

Before Angel can turn to me�

Sister: Yee yee got no money.. got discount or not?

Angel: *turns away*

Me: ?!?!

Do they start young or WHAT?! *grumble*
Extortionist!

======================================
Wed�s presentation went really well, it seems.. *happy* They said it was �fabulous�, �fantastic�, �wonderful�, etc. Of course, they were probably just being nice.

But seriously, on the whole I think I did quite well. They weren�t bored. And I made them laugh. Heh..

They said they were impressed by the work of our Youth. They were especially interested in PRCL. Surprising ain�t it? They were surprised we got the kids to bring the elderly out. And of course I had to highlight the fact that RCY is the most arty-farty UG in Singapore. And they laughed at that. Haha.

Anyway, they gave me a Samsonite Executive Briefcase.. the kind you�d put a lappie in? SAMSONITE wor! With the RC logo and the words �Canadian RC� in English and French SEWN on. Talk about being wealthy? I don�t see SRC having such collaterals. Even in the near future.

======================================
Thursday was spent at home. Baking. =)

I made bread. Without yeast. I believe biblically it�s called unleavened bread. Not because I wanted it so, mind you. My sister didn�t have yeast at home. And in any case, too much yeast isn�t good for the kids. And my tummy too.

Was quite tasty too, at that! Only thing was it could�ve been better with a bit more salt. My niece pronounced it DELICIOUS, and ate the most (of my sister, me and her).

After that helped my sister to make pineapple tarts (and no, minz, it�s not only a CNY delicacy!). She made the crust and I put on the pineapple/ I must say I�m terribly generous with it. Would probably go bankrupt if we were to sell it.. or maybe should hire my niece as a salesgirl! =p

After that we made shortbread dough for my sister�s friend. Cool huh?

======================================
Friday (today) was spent lazing at home till about 11 plus, then went out to yam cha with my sister�s MIL and SIL and 2 of my BIL�s nephews. After that went for a bit of walking around, then dinner at my sister�s SIL�s place, then home.

So now I�m sitting arnd at the dining table, typing this and drinking blueberry wine. Tastes weird, this wine. Not gonna buy it again.

Hey minz.. I�ll take you at your word for it regarding drinking. Heh..

OK. This is getting pretty long. Better stop before I bore you guys to death.

Toodle�oo!!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)