2005-10-30
11:43 a.m.

Only in the 'West'...

... do you get 'Daylight Saving Time'. Like Minz, I've also gone back one hr tonight, which means I'm now officially FIFTEEN (15) hours behind Singapore. But still 7 hrs behind UK.

... do you get doctors who refuse to give you Amoxy 500s cos they're giving you TEN (10( days'worth of Amoxy 250s. Bleahs. If I'm not mistaken in Singapore meds are given either for 3 or 5 days. Missies and quacks (NOT referring to a certain quack working in 15 Penang Lane) reading the blog please verify. THank you.

... do you go to a cheena restaurant to eat, and they serve ONLY 10 course dinners... *burp* (Today's celebration for my BIL's mother's birthday).

... do the service staff NOT blink an eye when you ask for a doggie bag. Back in Sing they'd probably go 'huh??'/

... do they produce monsters like my niece who only like to go to the doctor's cos he gives out free lollipops. SIGH! Talk about pragmatic huh!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)