2005-10-07
11:06 p.m.

Phone Call

This conversation took place at 1417h today:


*phone rings*


Me : Hello?
Mr B : Hi. Can I speak to d***** please?
Me : Speaking.
Mr B : Hi. This is B*** from N***.
Me : Hey Mr B***! How�re you?
Mr B : Good. You?
Me : Not bad. What�s up?
Mr B : Cmdt has forwarded your request to me to follow up.
Me : *surprised* Wow! That�s fast!
Mr B : I have no problems with it. How many people are we talking about?
Me : Ermmm.. 40 to 50.
Mr B : Oh (sounds like there�re too many).
Me : We just need a camping ground for us to pitch our tents. Don�t need your dorms.
Mr B : Huh? Why do you need to pitch your tents in the sea??
Me : Huh? You not talking about us borrowing your campsite?
Mr B : No no.. you asked to join in our s** s***** right?
Me : *realisation dawns*
OHHHHHHH!! Yes! I mentioned that to her awhile ago. Hahaha.. I think we�re talking at cross-purposes here! Cos I just called to speak to your camp warden a couple of days ago!
Mr B : Muahahahahaha.. Ok ok! So now we�re clear! Hahaha�
Me : Hahahahaha..

How duh can I get? Why would Mr B be talking to me about use of campsite when there�s a camp warden around? But it really has been awhile since I spoke to ma�am about it. Didn�t think she would remember. But I�m happy she did! *HAPPY* THANK YOU MA'AM!

=======================================
Gonna get 2 visitors from the States next month when I return from the Canland. Gosh.. it's a month for visitors huh!

OK.. I better go. Long day ahead tomorrow. I think it's gonna be a bloody waste of my time again but what's new? Let's see what crap they can come up with next.

Toodle'oo!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)