2005-10-09
8:50 p.m.

Yesterday Once More

Well, since I'm asked to blog about the bloody waste of time, I shall.

The morning was a meeting between all the council members who were giving the rest of the staff english lessons. While I agree that some (especially the duck) are in dire need of such lessons, plebians like myself would rather be at home sleeping.

And honestly, as usual the big boss tries to cramp everything into one day. And so of course we couldn't finish what we were supposed to do. Which means we're gonna have another bloody session I suppose.

The good part is I won't be around, cos they wanna complete the thing by October (yippee!). The downside is that the meeting on the 15th will be postponed to late Nov. SIGH.

Anyway, to make up for waking up at an unearthly hour on a bloody Saturday when I can wake up later, I concussed when I reached home. Till about 9. Came online and saw no one around, so went off to read my book.

I read Stephen Leather's 'The Bombmaker', which I bought while waiting for Nick to finish his haircut last Sat, remember?

I don't know if it's cos I slept for almost 3 hours when I got home, or cos I just wanted to finish the book, but anyway, I DID finish it. At about 6 am or so this morning (well, I thought it was.. didn't check the clock, but it was getting bright). =p

Finally fell asleep then was woken up by Empress Dowager at 11.30am. She was afraid I'd forget to go over again.

Came home and slacked and watched the 'Little Women' DVD that I bought from Carrefour. It's based on the novel of the same title by Louisa May Alcott. I read it when I was in secondary school. I loved it then. And I love it now. You guys who haven't read it should do so. It comes in 4 parts. Little Women, Good Wives, Little Men and Jo's Boys.

I don't know why I like the series so much. Perhaps Jo reminded me of myself? I don't know..

Anyway that's a pretty long entry. Guess I'd better end it here. TA!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)