2005-10-01
10:11 p.m.

Fragments

1. I LOVE MY PA!!!!!

Note to those whose england is as good as the duck's: I said I LOVE MY PA. I didn't say I'm IN LOVE with my PA. Please know the difference.

Anyway, as some would probably tell you.. that's a foregone conclusion, so why bother saying it outright and at this time??

Minz>>> You're right.. The chocolates are heavenly. =D Thanks loadz! And I've also requested yr mum to inform your dad to re-activate the card again on 6 Nov.

Heh.. the truth is out now huh.. And no, I don't only love her coz of the chocolates.

=======================================

2. PPCDL Theory Test

Phone conversation between me and rodent:

Me: Damn. I missed by one mark!

Rodent: Har? You failed ah?

Me: Wah liao.. You really look me no up ah?? (English translation)...

Rodent: Huh? Chey! So you passed lah..

Phone Conversation between me and GC:

GC: How how?

Me: Haiz... missed by one mark..

GC: Huh? So you got 25????

Me: Why you never ask me I missed WHAT by one mark leh?

GC: *dotz*

For those who thrive on statistics, I missed full marks by one mark (29/30). Damn. I think rodent would say she's disappointed in me cos I was supposed to get full marks. Bleahz.

And I want to complain!! The next bloody available slot for the practical is 15 Oct!! Or today. Whaddaheck?!?! I'd be in the can-land by the 14th lor! Bleahz! And I can't book for beyond 6 Nov either, cos they're still not sure of schedule. Now gotta make another trip to SP when I'm back. Hrmph!!

=======================================

3. Dinner

Had dinner today at Petir Road. You guys who were there on 8 Sept.. Do you remember the tomato dessert? Well... I washed the remnants of that today. Gross huh? Hahaha.. Fortunately there wasn't a forest on the tomatoes yet. Maybe the liquor prevented that? =p

=======================================

4. RCKTP Module 2

Happens tomorrow. Yes Sunday. Today AK saw me and said 'huh.. you're in RC 7 days a week! damn sad leh'... or something to that effect.

She's got a point lah. But well...

Anyway, I digress. The RCKTP Module 2 is about SRC. I think it's really dry. Hope Mr M can come up with something more interesting. Even his 'Let's Think' questions are soooooooooooooo dry and boring.

=======================================

5. Air tickets

I FINALLY collected my air tickets. The package is quite fat.. 6 tickets in all, plus one receipt. No wonder huh..

Haven't paid for my tickets.. haha.. cos harebrained me forgot that I left my cheque book in HQ, and cos I was rushing from Mei Ling Street to the Travel Agency, I didn't stop by HQ to pick it up. Now I gotta send a cheque to them. Haiz.. It's S$2317.00. Haiz yes.. price hike from the last time I quoted it (at S$2303.00).

=======================================

6. Bookworm

While waiting for Nick to finish his hair cut at Far East Plaza today (not that I could see much difference in his hair!!), I went to Sunny Book Store. It's Nick's fault that I spent S$63.00 buying books. Bleahz..

Bought 1 John Grisham, 3 Ken Follett and 2 (or is it 1?) Stephen Leather.

If anyone hasn't read Ken Follett's 'The Third Twin' please go and read it. It's a great book. And Stephen Leather's 'The Tunnel Rats' is great too.

Other authors worth reading are Patricia Cornwell (of the Dr Kay Scarpetta series), Stephen Coontz who writes war novels (not real stories of course) and Jeffrey Archer (his prison diaries are not bad either).

=======================================

7. Bali Bomb Blasts

Isn't it sad? The country's economy would probably be torn to shreds.

And the unnecessary loss of lives.. Haiz.. What is the world coming to?

As I was asking G ma'am, what's happening in the world with all the natural and man-made disasters?? Haiz.. sadz...

=======================================

Ok I think this entry is long enough.. you guys could've fallen asleep reading through by now.

Toodle'oo!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)