2005-09-25
11:24 p.m.

Down Memory Lane

1. Evac session

Had a good session yesterday afternoon with Nick, CK, Dada and WB. We settled the steps and marking scheme for Bronze and part of Silver.. Yayness!

This coming Sat we'll tackle Silver.. and Hopefully part of Gold. Things are moving..

2. Him

Went to see him today. Seems I was too optimistic earlier. Although Tarceva's made him less breathless and there seems to be less pain, he's lost half his appetite and energy. She said he knocks himself against the wall every morning when he gets up cos he gets giddy..

Will see what Onco has to say about it on Friday. =(

Damn. I had high hopes for Tarceva.

3. Talentime 2006

Settled the stuff with GC today. Was a good and quick meeting. Looking forward to the event. It's one of the few that I really really enjoy.

4. PACKING!!

Packed one of the numerous bookshelves in the study room today. It's amazing the amount of trash I accumulated over the years! Haha.. GC can testify to that! She helped to throw out the bags of trash!!

But the important thing is that I came across stuff dated as old as 2000!! I just wanna say this... I wonder how the heck I managed to do so many things in those days?!?! Was amazing how many events we organised when I was DDO of South. GOSH! I wonder how many volunteers I drove up the wall with the number of events we had!!

And the thing is, I wasn't working in HQ then.. but I was HEAVILY involved in stuff like Flag Day, Charity Draw, International Bazaar, Great Walk for Humanity. Committee members for all 4 major events. How the heck did I manage that?!?!?!

I wonder if history will ever repeat itself?

5. PA

Finally saw Ms Ong online this morning at about 1 plus am. Someone said 'Come in right after your PA log on... Telepathic man'. Haha.. of course lah. PA what!

Didn't get to talk very long though.. I was away and when I got back she'd already left. But had a long long email.. Thanks, Minz! Glad to know you're having fun and being good!! =p

6. RCKTP

Had a relatively alright session in NUS. Think next one's on this coming Sunday. Haiz.. Blow my weekend liaoz.

Minz>> Mr M couldn't stop talking about Austria. Goodness. And you can tease him about someone called Anita. I'm sure he'll say they're just friends, but I have my suspicions! Hehehe.. (nothing like abit of gossip from home huh!)

OK. This is a long entry it seems. Better stop here. Update again soon!! Toodle'oo!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)