2004-10-23
11:39 a.m.

WARNING!!! SYSTEM SHUTTING DOWN!!!

That was what my body yelled at me on Thursday night.

True enough, that night I felt the beginning of a flu attack.

Friday morning - was good and went to see doc. Was even gooder and took my medicine (those who know me well will know how BAD I am at that). So flu got under control.

Then came the flu's cousin - the fever. Oh man, that sucked. Due to medication, I slept the whole of friday afternoon away. Or should I say, tried to sleep the whole of friday afternoon away. Tried. Very hard too. But the guys doing reno downstairs were a little too enthusiastic with drilling and knocking. I mean.. well, they couldn't have known there was a sick rat upstairs I guess.

This morning was spent in the sun at Bishan teaching a bunch of people amb drill. Didn't help the fever much. One of the students commented that I looked like I just took a bath and forgot to towel dry. Bleah.

So now I'm in office trying to find a lunch partner. Haven't had anything since last night's noodles. Doesn't help my gastric much. Bleah.

Sidetrack Question: Should I go see boats with her tomorrow? It would be a real eye opener, but... I'm kinda still feverish?

Looks like system recovery isn't gonna happen anytime soon. Sobz.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)