2004-12-15
8:13 p.m.

Adventures of a tired soul...

Finally all the camps have come to an end.. I'm not sure if I'm glad or what. I feel so out of it this year.. don't know why. Perhaps too many distractions.

Need to recuperate from lack of sleep. Someone said people at our age need more rest these days. He's probably right.

=======================================

I'm so pissed with myself I gotta say this:

I LOST MY MOBILE PHONE!!!!!

Monday evening after VIP break camp, I came home, showered and went out again. Was to have met WB at Marina Square at 1700h, and since it was already 1630h, I took a cab there. As is my habit, I took the front seat. As I alighted from the cab opposite the Esplanade, my phone must've slipped out of my pocket without me realising it.

I ran up the steps to MS, then stuck my hand into my pocket and realised my phone was missing! I turned and dashed back down the steps, but the cab had already driven off.

Called the cab company and tried to recall the number of the cab, but got the wrong one first time round. Then subsequently remembered, but by then cab driver said someone got into the front seat right after I alighted. The phone was no longer in the cab.

The thing was... I did call my phone using my second line, but since the phone was on vibration mode (due to being in camp) I guess no one heard it. After a couple of hours, the phone got switched off. Then I called M1 and got them to suspend the line.

So yesterday I spent the day in the western area, scouting for a phone. Finally bought one from Novena Square M1 Shop. Haiz.. another hole in my pocket siah.. but I'm just glad I got my line back.. the number is too established to change. The sad thing about it is that I lost all my contacts.

Bleah.

=======================================

Super adventurous day on Monday:

1. G ma'am's car radiator leaked;
2. I lost my phone;
3. My PA lost her way in Singapore (I told her we were meeting at Marina Square, and she went and took the train to Marina South);
4. G ma'am left her house keys in her car (which was sent for repair due to leaking radiator), and the spare keys couldn't be found, so the four of us went on a round island hunt for her duplicate keys;
5. The latter resulted in WB driving around aimlessly in Thomson area.

Whaddaheck.. I hope such days don't happen too often. The excitement is more than my weak 30+ year-old heart can bear. Bet G ma'am would say the same. hahaha..

=======================================

Bleah. Not a good week at all so far, in case you couldn't tell. The only saving grace was steamboat dinner at G ma'am's on Monday evening.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)