2004-11-23
11:03 a.m.

One rest day

Today is my rest day. Woke up at 10am. Finally one day I can afford to wake up late.

Was at SPOM last night listening to people who can't sing trying to sing. Torture to the eardrums man. Good thing there's one saving grace there. But after she sang, the rest sounded even worse.

She asked if I was tired and I said no, and in any case I'm off next day. And she showed me her fist with a slightly raised middle finger. hahahaha... ahhh.. but you see, civil servants have five day work weeks. I have SEVEN day work weeks.

And the days of rest become days of RCY work. Thurs FD (B) accred, Fri EV (B) accred. Next Mon FD / RCK, Tues EV, Wed - Fri EDC, Sat Conference, Sun VIP. There you go.. my rest week.

Got airport duty in Dec. Hope I can find time to go on 1st and 5th, AND 6th. The OEP Team is going off on 5th I think. I shall try to send them off since she can't. And the delegation is going off to Brunei on 6th.

My PA's coming back on 8th. Good good..

Oh ya.. gotta say this.. my PA is really quite cute. I told her I promoted EC to be my PA. Her sms reply: 'WAT? How dare EC usurp my position when I am away? And thats not a guy's job! Can I sue for unfair dismissal and ask for compensation?' hehehe.. I told her I haven't dismissed her yet, but thanks for making me feel so wanted. Muahahahaha..

Alrighty.. going out now to SingPost building in Paya Lebar. Think sister sent me a parcel. Returning my EZLink and Popular cards I hope! *grumble* she HAD to take them to Canada with her. Bleah.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)