2004-08-22
1:07 a.m.

Thanksgiving

Thank you loads:

- to those who were at 151A Mei Ling Street on Saturday, 21 August 2004;

- for the fresh cream on my face;

- for all the thoughts and well-wishes, and gifts, and everything else;

- for the near accident I had with the contents of two cans of whipped cream;

- to the one who took the brunt of the two cans of whipped cream;

- to my PA, who wisely advised me to siam when the two cans arrived;

- for the presence of my boss (actually, is my boss's boss), which prevented the accident mentioned above;

- for the foresight of whiskey bravo, who brough the boss along, which saved me from the accident;

- for not causing the accident mentioned above; and

- to my wonderful PA and her family, for their hospitality.

And above all, Thank you, Lord, for all my friends, and for EVERYTHING.

=======================================

I can't think of anything else to say except that last line. My apologies to one and all, if I have inadvertantly left you out in my acknowledgements.

Yesterday (seeing as it's 0113h on 22 August now) was a great day. Fabulous surprise.

Thank you seems inadequate somehow, but.. THANK YOU all the same. It's one day I won't forget.. =)

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)