2004-08-24
10:26 p.m.

These two days...

I've been busy these two days... busy enjoying myself..

Went to Ms Big Shot's house with Ms Medium Shot, Min and WB. Had a ball of a time there.. Yakked no end.. They got a cake for me too. Thanks, ma'am, for the hospitality, and for driving me home today; thanks, pal, for buying the cake and asking G Ma'am to hide it; thanks, WB, for being there; and thanks, Min, for everything.

Had a great time.

Had my third cake in as many days earlier when I went to pick up my friend who's a teacher at CHIJSNPS. Think I'm juz gonna grow fat.. bleah..

My old friend (well, known her since 1997 when I first became a staff at SRC) called from Melbourne. Thanks for calling, my friend. Miss you loads. More than you'll ever know. (and she juz reminded me that she's gonna be 30 in half a year's time - how time flies!)

I feel a little strange today.. not cos of the numerous reminders of my age, or the well-wishes I've been receiving - appreciate that very very much - but just feel.. perhaps blue isn't the right word to use, but something like that.. I don't know why.

Another year older, and hopefully another year wiser.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)