2004-04-08
11:34 p.m.

Serve One Another

Three words. So simple yet so powerful. And difficult to live up to.

Nope not referring to the motto in particular. Today's Maundy Thursday. Went to Church. The reading was about Christ washing the feet of His disciples. Fr Tay talked about service to one another, so of course I thought of the motto.

But yea.. these three words embody (to me, anyway) the ultimate sacrifice one can make for another. I don't mean sacrifice as in sacrifice. No one can beat HIS sacrifice of course.

But yah.. I mean.. am I making sense?

They're so simple and yet not many can accomplish that. Least of all me. I asked myself while Fr Tay was talking.. have I been doing that? How can I improve on that? Do I care enough to do that?

I don't know. I'll try. I suppose one of the first things I should do is... start getting back on track? Manager's been nagging at me forever to do so. Just.. I don't know.. something's holding me back. Maybe myself. Must re-examine.

Easter resolution?

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)