2004-04-11
9:30 p.m.

Why?

Here's the same topic again.. I recall writing this not long ago..

What I want to know now is, why do people not listen to advice? Why do they still persist in doing things which they know will get them into trouble?

I shall not take sides in this issue. Because I'm sick and tired of sticking my neck out.

Whatever.

Last night I tried to sleep early. But I couldn't. Somehow.. I know what I was thinking about. Isn't it strange the way the subconscious mind works. I don't wanna think about it, but the thoughts came unbidden.

I wanted to just curl up in a corner and cry myself silly. But of course I couldn't.

Tomorrow's Monday. It's THE day. THE hour is 1150hrs. Somehow I want to hope. Somehow I want to think that everything's gonna be alright. But somehow... oh how I hate that word.

In today's homily, the priest said something to the effect of '...death is something we all should not be afraid of... Through Christ we have conquered death... It is the beginning of new life'. Something like that. I found myself thinking about it again. Would I really be strong enough?

Lord have mercy.

I hope tomorrow never comes.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)