2005-11-20
11:25 p.m.

Bits and pieces

Sometimes I wonder why I update stuff in bits and pieces. I think part of the reason is cos I feel my life is also in bits and pieces. I try to compartmentalise these things, but it's just so difficult. Am I making sense?

I can't really say what I want to say in this place. I know many people read my entries. Being politically correct is tough, and isn't one of my best assets, but well...

Anyway...

1. FAC

Was.. ok lah.. As usual SSS had a fight with someone. Some people, in fact. I don't know lah.. who's got the final say in these things anyway?

In any case, the shock was in the cadet category. But I AM happy for the champions. It's a good way to build up the unit. Well done, you guys! You know I'll always be supportive of you, even though you're not in my district. (Not that any of them read my blog, but you'll never know).

As for the defending champions, don't be too disheartened. Work hard for next year. Jiayou!

Thank you, those 11 cadets who came to help with the GOH Welcome Party. It was a short 5 minutes, but it was important to us. Thank you.

2. Mad aunt and cousin from States

Been busy being chauffeur lately. Driving is therapeutic (for me at least), but when you spend so much time behind the wheel it's pretty tiring. Anyway they're going back on Friday 25th. Hope they're enjoying their stay so far.

3. Calgarian Monsters

The original Calgarian Monster (CM1) drew a masterpiece on my wall. SIGH. Got smacked by me 3 times today. I really don't know why she's so naughty. SIGH.

CM2 is coming along just fine. He is SOOOOOOO cute. But he really is drooling like there's no tomorrow man. Haha..

4. Him

Had a fall today. SIGH. Scared the hell outta me.. he really isn't well. Started a new regime since last night and reacted very very badly to it. What the hell.. Gonna see respi doc again on Wed / Thurs. Then Onco again on 2 Dec. Ahhhhhhhh!!

=======================================

Altogether not a very good week, but at the same time, I feel rather blessed. I have good supportive friends, and although some people really really really drive me up the wall, I know I can always count on others to tide me through.

Take deep breath... count to three... 1... 2... 3...

I AM BLESSED.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)