2005-10-18
6:11 a.m.

News update

Several things to update about today.

1. Visit to cardiologist

My nephew had to go to the cardiologist today. He's got heart murmur. But the good news is that the hole in the heart has closed up! Yay!

Waiting a whopping 1 hr plus for the doc to show up man!

2. Visit to Canadian Passport Office

Seems like this is a day for waiting. Had to wait another 1 hr plus for my niece to get her passport application done. Notice I said APPLICATION. Collection is in 10 days' time.

3. Ice Wine

Went to buy a bottle of ice wine. *slurp* deeeeeeelicious! Those of you who've never tried, do try it. It's pretty expensive in Singapore, though. The grapes are harvested in winter time, in the middle of the night (like 2 or 3am), and each grape only produces ONE drop of wine. And the grapes are all hand picked. Which explains the price-iness of the thing.

4. The original Calgarian Monster

She is soooooooo naughty.. I might just end up smacking her to timbuktoo or something. Haiz.. Every day she'll try to flood the house by playing with water (maybe drown the spiders or something?) It's a wonder my sister is still sane.

Oh, and she loves to hop on one leg. SIGH.

5. Online status

I usually leech on some neighbour's wireless. Not bad huh.. hee.. the fella never seems to turn it off and there's no security code, so.. yeah.. =p

But the time zone here is rather unfriendly. I mean while the rest of the world I know are sleeping I'll be up and about, and when I'm sleeping they're up and about. It's the same for Minz. It seems I catch her more often when I'm in Singapore. Ah well, I'm not complaining. At least I manage to talk to her on Skype. (Yes I finally got a mike.. in fact it's one of those telephone operator headsets with mike thingy)

6. Visit to CRC

I'm going to Canadian RC on Wed! Really looking forward to that man! I'll update after the visit yeah!

OK I think this is a long enough post. Catch yall again! Toodle'�o!!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)