2003-11-08
4:43 p.m.

A new toy...

Yep. Just got myself a new digital camera today. Actually, he paid for it lah.. heh.. but then we'll share the cost when payday comes. It's really cool. If you want to know, it's the Minolta Dimage A1. Bought a new compact flash 512mb memory card and a Hoya UV filter to go with it. Total cost = S$1852.00 exactly. *broke*

Then, on the way back, it started storming. No kidding.. it wasn't rain.. it was a storm. So we sought shelter near a bus stop, right outside a hair salon. So whaddya know, I went in for a haircut as well. Total cost = S$10.00. Perhaps to make up for spending so much on the camera.

I woke up an an unearthly hour of 5.40am today, just so I could get to HQ by 7.15am in order to pass the first aiders the stretchers, first aid kits, walkie talkies and cab vouchers. No one was around.. after they left, I turned out the lights, settled into my newly-shifted cubicle and promptly tried to sleep. Yep. Just shuffled the furniture around yesterday evening. Now the space looks really cramped. Kinda regretted shifting.. but then since I did, I'll live with it at least till next year. (Otherwise JF and EK would probably kill me.. hehe..)

And because I slept at 1.30 am this morning and woke up so early as well, I drank a bottle of redbull. Yah.. so here it goes again.. the body is dead but the brain is fooled into thinking otherwise. Stupid brain.

-yawn-

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)