2003-11-05
1:40 p.m.

Drenched

Brrrr... I'm totally drenched.. well, almost, anyway.. and this from walking from HQ to Park Mall. Can you believe it?

Colleague and I wanted to go to Killiney Road for porridge for lunch. Then it started raining. So we walked out with ONE UMBRELLA EACH (and it's the big type, not the foldable ones). And our pants got really wet. Then, at the traffic intersection (decided to go to Plaza Sing instead coz rain was too heavy), we stood about 1 metre away from the roadside.. and this doubledeck bus went past and voila! We were splattered, to say the least. So we looked at each other's pathetic state and decided to run into Park Mall instead.

Sigh. Now I'm sitting at my desk with my shoes and socks off.. wearing my sandals (thank gdness I had the foresight to keep a pair in the office). Lights are off coz someone's snoozing.. I guess I should too, coz I'm rather stoned.

Ahhh.. visitors. Be back later maybe.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)