2003-10-17
1:32 p.m.

My morning adventure

Haven't blogged for a couple of days. I think I've just been too dead. Not that I'm not feeling dead now.

It's lunch time and I just devoured a packet of instant noodles coz I was too lazy to go outside in the heavy rain to buy lunch. I guess I should've gone out. I like walking in the rain. But not when I'm supposed to work after that.

Anyway, like I said, I've been too dead the past couple of days. Take yesterday for example. I had a meeting from 10 am to 11.30 am, then another from 3.45pm to 4.45pm and right after that another one that ended at 6.45 pm. And to top it all off, there was YET ANOTHER meeting that lasted till 8.00pm. Then dinner. I could start panting just thinking about it again.

And I couldn't sleep last night (or rather, this morning). Went to bed at 12.30am, tossed and turned until finally managed to start dozing off at around 1 plus (notice I said START dozing off). Then suddenly out of the blue something woke me at 1.55am. I don't know what it was.

And then, I realised that I'd gotten attacked by a FAT mozzie. Fat because the bugger sucked my blood in a couple of places. After that I couldn't sleep. So I got up and went to the study room to turn on the computer and the aircon. SIMTOWER kept me company for about half an hour before I finally decided to just knock myself against the wall and concuss on the floor of the study room. Of course, I'd somehow managed to swipe a sleeping bag, my pillow, bolster and blanket before knocking myself out. =p

Well, so much about my adventures in the wee hours of the morning. Due to sleeping at 3 am in the morning and waking up at 7.30 am, I'm now stoning at my desk. I know, I know.. 4 and a half hours should be sufficient for anyone, BUT! We're talking serious AGE here yah.. bleah.

Ok, that's it. I'm gonna visit Mr Zhou in awhile to play chess. BECAUSE I have another meeting tonight.

Will meetings never cease...?

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)