2003-10-08
8:07 p.m.

TS Alumni

Hmm.. this blog thingy can be rather addictive. Must watch myself.

Oh, this morning I woke up nice and early, then went to the bus stop before 8am to catch a 167 to work. I much prefer to take the bus than the MRT. For one thing it's much more scenic, and I can stone with my radio too if I want to, and for another, there's always a seat for me (I even have my favourite seat). HOWEVER! I waited and waited and waited for like 30 mins, and... NO BUS!!!

SO, I had to take a cab or be late. Not much choice, was there? So, I used up all the notes I had in my wallet, and reached work at 9.05am. Still late, but hey, earlier than the boss.. haha.. But the downside of it.. my wallet was empty after that. *sobz* Stupid ERP alone cost 6 bucks!

Got a call from an ex-classmate today. So nice to hear from her. She's writing for some magazine (sorry, June, if you ever read this, which I doubt you would - I can't remember the name of the mag). She said there's some TS reunion end of this month. Nothing that I've heard of so far. Hrmph. So much for us being the pioneer NUS Theatre Studies batch. We don't even get first hand information from our beloved lecturer. Bah.

Oh well, we'll probably go just to show our faces. It's at Jubilee Hall, Raffles Hotel. I wonder what the play will be like. They're performing PIE by Chong Tze Chien, one of my juniors from TS (1996 batch - we are 1992 batch).

Oh was on half day leave today. Went for driving lesson. Cannot slack.

Wow that's a long post.. I've still got quite alot to say, but I guess this'll be it for now. Rather tired.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)