2003-10-06
11:22 a.m.

Of new units and such

It's 11.20am and I'm sitting in the office. My back is killing me. There seems to be tonnes of work to do and I don't know where to start.

This is bad.. I feel the beginning of a depression forming. It's scary because I like being depressed.

Had a talk with an officer from CCAB (MOE) earlier regarding the NJC problem. For those of you who're not aware, NJC is hosting the thru'-train programme next year. A cadet highlighted to me earlier in the year that if she were to move over, there's no Red Cross for her to continue in. The CCAB officer said that when she last spoke to the NJC principal (around last week, I think), the latter indicated that she wasn't interested in starting any Uniformed Groups. I suppose that means that we'll have to re-strategise and approach her from another angle. Maybe RCHN. Sigh.

Then there's the problem of starting new RCHN Chapters. I should approach HCJC first I guess, since I help with Huang Cheng every year. Maybe they might be more receptive. Then there's Ngee Ann Poly. Hope Huda can work some miracle. After these 2 will have to be Temasek JC and Victoria JC. I shan't reveal why now. Maybe later.

Well, just penning my thoughts seems to help a little. I feel better already. Blog again later tonight.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)