2006-02-20
8:10 p.m.

Final Farewell

Today I said my final farewell. Actually it wasn�t today. Theoretically speaking it was Saturday evening.

Back to the subject of today. It was spent rushing from one place to the next. It was ash collection day. I must say I'm rather surprised at the amount that came out. Have you ever seen a greenish burnt bone before? Quite a sight.

Anyway, the past week has been a blur of events. Some of them dramatic, some of them not, but all real.

I don�t think I want to say much here� there�s just too much to say I don�t know where to start. But I do want to thank everyone for their concern and well-wishes. Thank you. Your kindness is greatly appreciated.

Thanks especially to the one I spoke to for about 45 mins earlier today. Tis strange I talk to you for so long when there are so many I don't talk much to here.

=======================================

Yesterday evening we went out with my mum, sister, BIL, niece, nephew to Changi village. Had a HUGE meal. On the way home, this conversation transpired:

Angel: Mummy! I Papaya!

My sister: Huh? Papaya?

Angel: PAPAYA!! *wipes brow*

My sister: *realization dawns* OH!! PERSPIRE!! Muahahahahaha..

For the record, my niece cannot pronounce �S�, so �snake� becomes �nake�, �house� becomes �hou�, and she gets agitated when you don�t understand what she�s saying. Hahaha..

=======================================

Only memories remain...

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)