2006-02-09
12:59 a.m.

My day in Sierra Golf Hotel

My morning there started at 8.30am. Went for my MRI. Reached the place then realised I left the forms at home. Bleahs. Good thing they didn't make me go back to get the forms.

2 hours of lying still.. I amaze myself sometimes. But it was fun, in a certain sense. They had to inject a magnetic dye. Well, I was told I had fragile veins, cos they had to poke me FOUR times before they could get the dye in me. The first 3 times my veins burst.

After that went to see him. He said he's in a six-star hotel. That was last week... This week he's in another six-star hotel.. a different one.. one which I much prefer.

One of the first things he told me was that Bed 10 passed away this morning. Indeed, the curtains were drawn, and they brought the body out when we were there.

Bed 7 got discharged, Bed 8 was dressed for discharge, Bed 9 went to 7-11 to shop, and looked as if he was ready for discharge. Bed 11... that's him. Bed 12.. Looked pretty bad.

They're all known as Beds to the staff. I suppose after awhile it gets easier to refer to them that way. Clinically, you don't want to get too attached. Ah well...

All in all, tiring day spent at the Sierra Golf Hotel. Much of it spent waiting. And lying still.

Hope for the best...

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)