2005-08-11
11:15 p.m.

Emoting

Just came back from a Chapter's AGM. Suddenly feel overwhelmed by a tsunami of sadness.

It suddenly just struck me, as I was sitting there in the lecture theatre, reading the report written by the 11th President of the Chapter, how fast time flies.

The 11th Committee of the Chapter has stepped down. The 12th Committee has just assumed office.

I will miss the outgone President. Although she wasn't around for half of her term due to her IA in China, she's become a friend. I will miss her pragmatism, her conscientiousness, her friendliness. Thank you, my friend, for your service to humanity, and for going that extra mile to be a friend.

I just can't adequately describe exactly how I feel or why I feel this way. Some things just can't be described with mere words, I guess.

There is, however, a silver lining on the cloud! I am SO SO glad the Treasurer will remain the same. This will save me alot of headaches. And the new President is the former BDDR Officer, and the new VP is the former FR Officer. So there's some form of continuity.

Here's to another decade of service to humanity.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)