2003-12-05
1:14 a.m.

Safety?

Middle of the night.. well it's been a few days since I last blogged. Past few days been really busy.. preparing for camp, which explains why I'm still awake at 1.15am in the morning.

Anyway I've just come back from recce. Well, I don't really want to talk about it. Sigh.. suffice to say that it's not a very happy experience for a few people.

Oh well, you can't please everyone. But I stand by my principle. Nothing, and I mean NOTHING should compromise the safety of our cadets and volunteers. Not something within our control anyway. And I'd rather err on the side of caution. Those who think otherwise are entitled to their own opinions.

In any case, I've got quite a few things settled during the course of the recce. Talked to a few people I wanted to talk to. Quite happy about that.

Anyway, it's time for me to go for my chess game with Mr Zhou. Toodle-oo, everyone!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)