2006-12-18
4:15 p.m.

Believing in creating miracles

That�s the title of an article written by my dearest soulmate after RCYFAC2006. It apparently began with me saying that with such a short timespan to organize the event, we�d really need to create miracles.

More than 3 months down the road from the event and the publishing of the article, I can�t help but recall the article�s title, and the writer�s comment about it.

Life is certainly unpredictable. Who�d have known or guessed that a freak accident on an expressway would result in my confinement to home for more than a month? And yet, as what my doctor said, it�s a great leap of faith, and to me, a miracle had indeed been created.

I am grateful for a talented doctor, without whom I would have to stumble through the rest of my life without the use of one eye, caring nurses, who took pains to make me feel at ease throughout the process of the emergency surgery, and loving friends and family, who have never failed to cheer me up with their neverending stories and warm me with their concern for my wellbeing.

I am especially indebted to a certain silly horse, whose unconditional love and kindness I can never hope to repay in this lifetime and the next.

Thank you for standing by me when I needed you most, and for putting up with my incessant mood-swings, especially during the first week of my confinement.

Thank you for believing me when I said that miracles can be created.

Thank you for believing in me.

Thank you for being my God�s MIRACLE.


Do YOU believe that miracles can be created?

I do.


[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)