2006-07-25
8:41 p.m.

It's been a super long time

... 19 years, to be exact.

Last time I handled a revolver, that is. When I was a cadet (oops, did I just reveal my age?).

Today I fired BOTH the .22 and the .38 calibre revolvers. 12 rounds of the former and 20 rounds of the latter. The smell of gunpowder in the nostrils certainly brought back many memories.

I remember the outdoor range, the ear mufflers, the greasiness of the gun, the hot shells, the kickback...

Today's was an indoor airconditioned range. It's the new competition range, with a viewing gallery. It also comes with live feed so others outside the viewing gallery can view the competition too. Moving target boards are also available for the professionals, although we were just saying that instead of targets that move forward they should have those that can zigzag around too! Would've been more fun, yeah?

Sad to say, my shooting today isn't anything much to talk about. Although most of the rounds went into the target, the scores were not exactly marksman material.

You guys better keep outta my way when I'm shooting.. at least until I've had more practice! haha..

Was fun. Must do it again some time soon!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)