2006-05-07
9:12 p.m.

My blow for the nation

I made my blow for the nation yesterday. For the first time since I became eligible (13 long years ago), I actually got to make my choice yesterday.

Not that it was much of a choice. Sigh. The sad thing is, I didn't want one, but the other had no credibility. So I guess I did the only reasonable thing anyone could.

Well, it's not much of an experience to talk about really. Go there, submit NRIC and card, take the slip, make my mark, plonk it in the box and leave. Less than 2 minutes.

And for the first time in many years, I watched the television with bated breath. I must say the results were not surprising. But I was rather disappointed. I do wish my fellows had opened their eyes and ears, and had more guts.

Let's wait and see what comes up during these five years.

I bet you:
1. Transport fee hike
2. GST hike
3. Oil price hike (not that it hasn't already)
4. probably everything else hike except poor man's salary

Well, akan datang.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)