2006-05-04
10:16 p.m.

His and Hers

Sat through another ceremony on Monday (Labour Day!) afternoon. Yeah.. it's a wonder I can sit there with a straight face, seeing as the last one I sat through was... only 3 short months ago.

I couldn'r help bt compare the 2 ceremonies. His and Hers.

His - the ermmm.. box was brown.
Hers - the box was brown.

His - Catholic.
Hers - Buddhist.

His - service in Mandarin.
Hers - service in I know not what language.

His - the walk was a short one.
Hers - the walk was longer.

His - they played some sort of music.
Hers - they didn't.

His - Hall 2.
Hers - Hall 3.

His - The ceremony seemed so so short.
Hers - The ceremony seemed to go on forever.

I don't know how I managed to sit through it with that detached feeling. Perhaps because I didn't really know her. But I was strongly reminded of the ceremony barely 3 months ago.

Shalom.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)