2005-10-16
4:02 p.m.

2nd day in the Can Land

15 October 2005
1200h Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
In a restaurant called Smithy�s (sort of like Denny�s or Wendy�s, if you know what they are)

My niece has discovered cream (the kind you put in coffee or tea).

My Niece: Can I put cream in my apple juice?
My Sister: NO!!
My Niece: How about I put it on my toast?
My Sister and I: ?!?!?!


0130h Calgary

Went to Edmonton today. Took a long 3 hr drive there (and of course 3 hr drive back).

Nothing much to see along the way except empty fields and many cows (Van would love them I bet) and horses, and many round bales of hay (my sister called them swiss rolls.. hehe). Will try to get the photos uploaded on my webbie soon. It takes FOREVER (and I DO mean FOREVER) to upload cos a dialup modem connects max at 56/6k, but usually 45.2k. Bleahs. Minz and gang � DON�T rub it in ok!

It�s pretty cool here.. about 8 deg average everyday. Even in the high noon the temp�s about 11 deg. That�s fine with me, except that it�s too dry. My lips are starting to crack. And I HATE using lip balm, so yeah.

I swear, my niece is a real kaypoh. She�s always coming into my room to peep at what I�m doing. Sigh. Would make a really good politician I think.

Anyway, I�m giving this up soon.. it�s really taking too damn long to connect and upload stuff. It�s 1.55am now, so I think I should be sleeping soon.

Nitez!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)