2005-10-13
11:15 p.m.

Skype and all

Managed to speak to Minz online today. Skype is not that bad, albeit laggy. Well, perhaps it might improve if I get a proper mike. Gotta remind myself to get one in Cal. =p

Had a good chat. Will try to come online when I'm there. The put off is that my sister's connection is a dialup. After using LAN and Maxonline, I think I'm spoilt.. I wonder how I survived the days of the 286 and the modems that ran at 1200bps!!

I think my luggage is overweight. Bleahs. All my sister's fault. My own stuff took up like.. 10 percent of the space? As I told Minz, I'm only packing for like 23 days! Goodness. At the rate I'm going it looks as if I'm going there for six months or so. Bahs.

Anyway, I think I better go do my last minute packing.

The next time I update (if I can) will be from the Can Land. Isn't technology wonderful.

Oh yes.. you guys... Canland is 14 hrs BEHIND S'pore. So you know when NOT to call me yeah!

Take care, all!!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)