2005-06-26
9:57 p.m.

UGLY!!!!!

Have you ever seen how ugly some people can be? I have.. in 2 days, I've seen so many ugly people I honestly am ASHAMED to tell people I'm a Singaporean.

The event over this weekend was a flop, I think. I told my colleagues I'll blog about it, and so I shall.

Notwithstanding the fact that there was no crowd, the organisers were sucky, and it rained on Sat, those ugly monsters reared their heads.

The organisers decided to use freebies to 'encourage' people to tour the booths. So it ended up that we had alot of people who came up to the booth and stuck out their cards in our faces for the 'stamps' that only the helpers at the booths could give. The idea was for these people to go through the activities before getting the stamp. But did they? Oh no.. 'dowan lah.. so troublesome.. can't you just give me the stamp?'

And one person came with FOUR cards. Gosh. FOUR.

Like I said, sometimes I just am so ashamed to say I'm a Singaporean.

I'm just glad it's over.

=======================================

Sorry ma'am. Not that I was trying to be difficult. Please understand our constraints.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)