2005-02-13
3:11 a.m.

Kaleidoscopic thoughts

Well, well, well.. It's been a long time since I updated hasn't it? About... slightly less than 2 weeks.

Many things have happened, yet everything remains the same. Am I making sense? Well, I guess I can be forgiven if I'm not, cos it's 3.12 am now.

Haven't been sleeping well lately. Lots of things on my mind. I don't know why either, don't ask me.

What's on my mind? It's a kaleidoscope of silvery threads of events and things. Much like that Dumbledore thingy (can't remember what it's called) that Harry Potter found in the wizard's office. I can pull out the threads one by one.

I'm thinking of my PA.
I'm thinking of Aetos.
I'm thinking of Meulaboh.
I'm thinking of David.
I'm thinking of the rodent.
I'm thinking of him.
I'm thinking of her.
I'm thinking....

You get the general idea I think.

They're fragmented yet connected in a sense.

Someone told me recently that she believes that people write blogs when they're feeling their worst, which is why most blogs are angry and disturbed and the like. She thinks they're written when the writer is in his / her worst mood. Maybe it's true. And there you go.. one more random thought that just popped into my head.

I'm leaving for Meulaboh for 2 weeks. In less than a week's time. I wonder how much difference we're making in their lives? Or are we just cheating ourselves and them?

I think that's enough random thoughts for now. Better go and play chess soon.

Toodle'oo!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)