2005-01-16
3:49 p.m.

Light of the Darkness

Standing alone in the dark;

Who can see me cry?

The future seems so stark;

Can�t even see the night sky.

Whatever happened to the light

That used to light this place?

There�s no will to fight,

Nor any desire to stay.

I believe in our vision,

But how much more can I give?

Troubled, upset and even pained;

These moods my friends have noted.

I believe in our mission,

But how long more must it take

For them to see our pain?

I believe in our work,

But do they believe in us?

How much more can we give;

How much more will they take?

Whatever happened to the light

That used to light this place?

There�s no will to fight,

Nor any desire to stay.

Standing alone in the dark;

Who can see me cry?

The future seems so stark;

Can�t even see the night sky.

Doreen Tan

?15 January 2005 ?1520h

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)