2004-06-25
5:41 p.m.

Disappointed

That's been my nick on MSN for the past several days / weeks. Haven't changed cos no reason to.

Is it me? Is it too much to expect that a commitment made should be a commitment fulfilled? That the verbal agreement made to take up a responsibility is made good by the person who agreed?

Is it me? Is it too much to expect that the person who seeks your guidance gives you due respect by not complaining about 'getting whacked' once your back is turned?

I don't know. I can't decide.

On a more positive note, I had lunch with a friend from another UG today. Good company. Even got a ride from her to my debrief at an ulu-ated army camp. Thanks, pal, for lunch, and the ride, and most of all, the company... (Not that I think she reads my blog, but you'll never know..)

Debrief was... ok I guess. Made my point known, and quite happy with the results. Thank goodness those GIGs (SYF2004 instructors will know what GIGs are) came to their senses.

Overnight duty tomorrow. Not sure if I'm looking forward to it.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)