2004-05-02
7:28 p.m.

Of Ubin, Mozzies, Accreds and Shopping

Went to Ubin to stay over on friday evening. Rather exciting, in a sense. Had to recce the campsite for NatCamp. Very happy with the recce. Set the basic framework for the coverage for NatCamp. Now I can only hope that our wonderful counterparts sharing the coverage won't fly our aeroplane. Actually even if they do, we've made our contingencies, as usual.

As I was telling my friend from NP, it's very difficult when you have to make contingencies all the time. Cos it means we have to tax our own manpower. She agreed. Haha.. she was actually complaining about HER counterparts. hehehe..

Anyway, we brought loadsa food there.. ate until almost burst. And tried to sleep at 12.30 am.. I was rudely woken up at 2.15 am by the stupid mozzies. I'd patched my limbs with those mozzie patches (bleah.. they obviously didn't work) but still ended up scratching like a monkey.. bleah..

So I gave up trying to sleep, and went to the conference room. Basket.. all the NP fellas were there enjoying the aircon.. should've joined them earlier.. they were watching LOTR.. haha.. I managed to catch part 2 again. Watched till 5.30 am then went back to the dorm to catch forty winks. Thank goodness the mozzies seemed to have retired.

Alarm went off at 6.00 am.. supposed to get up to watch sunrise.. then I figured I'd get three days' worth during NatCamp itself, so plonked back to try to sleep, but woke up at 7.00 am. Came back to mainland after stoning in conference room for awhile.

Remind me to bring lotsa insect repellents during NatCamp. I still have souvenirs from this trip. Bleah.

After that went to Subway to eat.. had a saga with the guy at the counter who thought a dozen = 1. SIGH..

Then after that came home.. Jorin, Alvin and Wilson came over and we made pizza.. (I made the crust, Alvin cut the ingredients and Jorin put them on the crust).. Wilson? Oh he just ate.. hahaha.. was rather fun..

==============================================================================

Today had Evac Bronze and Silver. Sigh. Two out of eight (I think) failed bronze and seven (out of eleven) failed silver. Sigh.. onward to June I guess..

After that went Taka with Mel and Jorin to shop for presents for my nephews (3 of them) and the Calgarian Monster (if you wanna know who, go see the pics in my homepage). Spent close to S$150.00. Ah well..

So now I'm a tired but sort-of-satisfied person sitting in front of my comp yakking with little sister (the monkey)...

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)