2004-04-15
10:00 p.m.

The face of death

This morning on my way to see my new friend Onco, another friend called. I wondered how he managed to call from Never-neverland. Must've been important. That was my thought. I was right.

He was the harbinger of bad news. Yet another friend's mother had just passed away. Gall Bladder Cancer (although I didn't know this until much later).

Well, that sort of put things in perspective abit for me. I mean.. some kinda friend I am, right? Didn't even know her mum was diagnosed with cancer awhile back. And here I was wallowing beautifully in my misery. Well, not exactly. I don't wallow. Just that.. ah whatever.. but yah.. that's my point.

So anyway, I went to see Onco with them. Onco feels that they should stop talking to so many people. Seems like alot of people give different opinions about the options. Expected lah I suppose. But quite a fair bit of it is inaccurate as usual.

But yea.. they don't want to do anything. That's the frustrating part for me I guess. I mean.. what can I say? What can I do? Persuade? Coerce? Surrender?

We'll see Onco again in a month's time. Hopefully by then they'd have changed their minds. He promised me if the situation doesn't improve by then he'd agree to let Onco do something about it. But until then.. I wonder if he'll keep his promise.

Our Father who art in heaven, Hallowed be Thy name. Thy Kingdom come, Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. Forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us. Lead us not into temptation but deliver us from evil.

Father, THY WILL be done. Not mine.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)