2006-08-16
10:34 p.m.

Sensitivity to others...

I suppose I should be the last person on earth to talk about this issue as I�m not one to be ultra sensitive to the feelings of others. I know I�ve had my fair share of being personally insensitive to others.

But I must say that being on various missions has more or less made me much more aware of such issues. For example, we are told never ever to touch any kid�s head in Indonesia. You know how sometimes we find the kid cute and like to touch their heads fondly? Such actions are a no-no in Indonesia.

By the same token, I really do dislike others to poke at my head. I mean, gently touching it, or even pushing it playfully or ruffling hair is one thing. To poke at it several times and say at the same time �you�re not sensitive� is quite another thing altogether. Look who�s talking about not being sensitive right?? How would you feel if someone poked at your head and said you�re not being sensitive?

I don�t know if it was done in jest, but it was done anyway. And I hate it.

I�m just posting this as a cathartic action ok? The person who did it won�t come here anyway. I�m just posting this to make myself feel better.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)