2006-07-16
7:37 p.m.

Tributes

I would like to pay tributes to the following people for their unwavering support (in whatever sense of the words) through the years:

First, ***. In the short time I have known you (well, I guess it's short compared to some others I'm going to talk about), you have always been kind enough to provide a listening ear, even though most times you're incredibly busy. I've always said, and I still stand by it, that you have alot of potential, and it will be the organisation's loss if you resign. Thank you, my friend, for your frankness and friendship.

Next, ***. Thank you for rising to the occasion each and everytime. I know I have shot many arrows at you, and you have never failed me, never failed in what you undertook. Thank you, my friend, for always being there.

Then, ***. I will never forget that at my lowest point, you came up to me and said, 'don't worry, we're all behind you'. Thank you, my friend, for being there when I needed you most.

And last, but certainly not the least, still considered my best friend, ***. I wasn't there for you in your hour of need, yet you didn't begrudge me that. You're doing good work there, and I wish you every happiness in your new relationship. Take care, my friend.

=======================================
I don't know why I suddenly had to say these things, but I just felt I had to. In light of what's been happening, I just thought I should pause and think about those who have crossed my path. I am not the best friend in the world, nor the best person on earth, but I'm trying.

To those who have not been mentioned above - don't think you're forgotten. THere're just too many of you for me to list.

To each and everyone of you, who have come into my life and been a part of it, thank you.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)