2006-05-12
11:31 a.m.

TCM

I finally succumbed to the screaming back. Went for TCM treatment yesterday.

A few interesting points to note about the session I had:

1. The old master is my TS junior's father! (How come I always get to meet my juniors when doing treatment??)
2. The old master prescribed traction too!
3. There was also the interferential current thingy, although instead of using suction cups he used disposable strips and crocodile clips.
4. There was heat therapy too!

As can be seen, the TCM treatment was actually rather similar to my physio. Oh of course being TCM, there were additional chinese stuff.. like using bamboo containers to sort of 'suck' out the 'bad wind' in the body, massage (or rather rubbing the nerve / muscle / bone, which was by far the most painful part of the treatment), and some blackish application which I was supposed to keep on for 24 hrs.

Supposed to go back tomorrow morning, but I gotta go somewhere for accred, so can't. Will be back on Monday. And will see the ortho doc on Thursday (after MUCH delay). I'll have TCM scars when I see the ortho doc on Thursday. Haha.

=======================================
On a separate note, ma'am smsed me to ask if I would help out. Should I??

Actually I've agreed. Cos I know there's a need, and a grave shortave of manpower. Haiz. Am I being stupid again?

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)