2006-04-12
11:34 p.m.

Exhibit A

I was turned into Exhibit A today.

My seventh and last physio session. Gonna see the doc on 28th and unless he says I should have more sessions this is it.

Anyway, as soon as I walked up to the physio after she called my name, she told me there're 2 chinese sinsehs around today. She's kinda playing host to them. They're trying to understand how physio works here in Singapore.

So yeah.. the 2 docs from Shandong were briefed (in mandarin, no less!) of my condition, and what's been done to me so far, and how the progrss is recorded in the computer system.

So when I went on the machines today (the new toys PLUS the cross-trainer in the gym PLUS traction) they were kinda around to observe. They even asked me a few questions. We all know how 'good' my mandarin is, so I'm sure we all know how informative I was. Hahaha..

Well, she told the 2 docs that I'm a MODEL PATIENT. I would have keeled over in laughter if I weren't strapped onto the Rotator.

So my physio session today took an hour longer than usual.

And I discovered my physio is the PRINCIPAL PHYSIOTHERAPIST in SGH, whatever that means.

Oh and she disowned me today. No more sessions after today unless the doc says so.

I feel that the sessions are beginning to show results. Tis rather sad that it's a hospital policy that patients should not go for more than 6 sessions. Mine was an exception. But I can understand why. They're already so busy, if patients don't take responsibility for their own well-being and keep relying on their physios and the sessions to recover then the physio department will never be able to take on new patients.

Ah well.. let's see what happens after I see the doc in a fortnight's time.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)