2006-04-04
9:44 p.m.

Today's Toys

1. Lumbar Thoracic Lateral Flexion
2. Lumbar Thoracic Flexion
3. Lumbar Thoracic Rotator
4. Reformer

50 times per machine (with the exception of the Reformer, which had 2 sets of exercises). That works out to 250 times I twisted my torso from left to right, back to front and even sideways! Mind you, they were done with weights too!!

Traction made me scream today. Or rather, I felt such a sharp pain after traction I took in a sharp intake of breath and gripped the bed so tight my knuckles turned white. I think I gave the assistant a scare.

But the after effects are pretty good. My back now feels quite normal (not the usual sharp pain that I've been getting for the past 4 or 5 months.

Oh yeah. My physio said by right she's supposed to do only 6 sessions with me, which means today should've been the last. But she wants to see me again next week. I think she just has such fun torturing me.. =p

Seriously, I think it's cos she hasn't yet found a regime that works for me? But I think I can safely tell her that her toys today were quite good! Shall ask her again next week.

=======================================
Went to send Kahf off at the airport today. Her mum said she thought I turned up cos I hadn't seen Kahf since she came back last week. Actually Kahf and I met last Monday for a quick drink and a bit of catch up.

Nah.. I turned up today cos if I didn't I don't know when I'll see her again? I've lost my best friend for the last 5 years and I'm not about to lose her again!

OK. Service Learning calls!! Haiz... gotta go find out more about this. Else how to help LTT? Toodle'oo, all!!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)