2006-03-28
11:36 p.m.

My exciting day

Today's session was alright I guess. Don't know why I ended up having a sharp pain on the lower right after getting outta the car. As I told my physio, maybe it's due to the traffic jam on CTE.

More pilates today, but no gym.

Oh speaking of pilates! I swear.. there was this woman using the equipment that I was supposed to use, so I had to wait for her to finish.. and guess what? Every few steps of the exercise she did, her phone would beep and she'd stop to sms. Then to top that, after she finished one set (that particular station has 2 or 3 sets of exercises we're supposed to complete - mine 2 and hers 3), she paused to look at herself in the mirror, pose, pull her tshirt down a little, suck in her tummy, etc!! OMG!! I nearly wanted to laugh out loud!!

I finally couldn't take it, after like waiting for her for a long time (at least 10 mins I think) when she was smsing again, I finally asked if she still wanted to use the equipment. She apologised and got outta my way.

THEN when I was doing traction (or rather, when I was having my body lengthened!), I overheard this ah-beng sounding patiend complaining to an indian physio (my traction cubicle was next to her cubicle).

The ah-beng complained cos the week before he'd come to see another physio for a back problem. THAT physio had already taken his history, while THIS week's physio asked him again for his history (cos h� was here to see her for a NECK problem this time). He bitched that the previous physio had already asked so many questions, why weren't his answers recorded in the computer etc. Even _I_ could've told him that it's cos he was seeing 2 different physios for 2 different problems so of course they had to take 2 different sets of histories even if the problems are interconnected??

THEN our friend went on to bitch about traction. He said traction was no help at all.. in fact his hip hurt even more after that. I was like.. hip? He said the assistants didn't strap properly. The poor physio asked why he didn't press the bell for assistance. Guess what he said? 'How I know ah? You all never say can press bell for that.. They only tell me if got problem then press the bell'.

I'm sure you can guess at my reaction. Whaddahell? Wasn't THAT a problem??

Anyway, so what should've actually been a quiet 20 mins of rest became an amusing time. Haha.. I was so amused I told my physio about it. Told her I pitied the indian lady. The guy was such a pain!! Hahaha... I'm glad I'm more understanding.

Anyway, yeah after physio I vamoosed to HQ to look for Sahari. But he was out for WIPO. Darn. Now have to find another time to talk to him.

After that drove to JW to have lunch with COL maam. Spent the whole afternoon with her (almost.. she went to cut hair and I sorta stoned around waiting for her). After that went for a sort of dinner. Sort of cos we were both not hungry so ended up eating only chicken wings. After that dropped her off home, then came home myself.

Oh yes!! If you guys haven't watched Yes, Minister and / or Yes, Prime Minister, do go and watch it (I got the VCD if anyone wants to borrow to errmmmm... whatever. It's really damn funny.

OK I think that's about it for now. Time for my date with Mr Zhou.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)