2005-06-05
11:20 p.m.

KAMPUNG GELAM

That's how it's originally spelt I think.

Took a walk to the new Malay Heritage Centre with Gina today. From Bugis MRT Station, it's just about 10 mins' stroll away.

Well, in my honest opinion, I think it's over-rated. I mean, the museum is great and all that, but I'd expect more... rah-rah... for the official opening. I felt there should have been more of a carnival atmosphere on the grounds outside.

So much for multi-million dollar refurbishing.

Well, after the visit to MHC, we walked down Arab Street, soaking in the old architecture of the place. Came across several shops selling old games I used to play when I was a kid.. Gasing, Sepak Takraw, Chapteh, just to name a few. I bought a wooden whistle for S$1.00.

We chanced upon a titbit wholesale shop. Gosh.. Gina really is a junkie. Haha..

On the whole, a nice way to spend Sunday afternoon, although I think the weather could've afforded to be more friendly. I've got a splitting headache now.

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)