2004-01-26
7:59 p.m.

Flag Day Woes

Yah.. as you can see.. we have flag day woes in hq.

I suppose I ought not be an ingrate.. it IS, afterall, a happy problem, as a certain vice chairman of ours likes to say..

You see.. we have 10,000 tins and 8,000 labels, and 11,000 volunteers. Yep. You don't have to be a math genius to work that out, I bet.

Solution? We're getting another 1,000 tins, plus 3,000 labels, coming in FRIDAY MORNING.

And so, the poor bunch of people coming in on FRIDAY afternoon have to slog to label all 4,100 tins. Yah yah.. stop whining, Ms Tang.. I can hear you even as I type. Hahahahaha..

And to top it all off, flag day's THIS SATURDAY. So it means that we would not be able to send out the tins to all collection centres before Saturday morning. Which also means that some drivers have to be in HQ by 5+am on Saturday morning so that they can leave by 6am..

WHICH MEANS I'M STAYING OVERNIGHT IN HQ FROM FRIDAY. Otherwise, can you imagine what time I'll have to wake up to get from the northernmost part of Singapore to HQ??

There you go.. wonderful equation, isn't it.

As I said.. FLAG DAY WOES.. SIGH!

[<<<] - [>>>]

Look Around
current
archive
email
My Homepage
host

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)